Ooooh, Pretty AND Smashing

Today is one of those days. I have yet to finish any one single chore, and still have to take Little One to her Prep Day at her school. So what did I do with my lunchtime? I scoured the internet for some wicked mixology.

Hey, the washer and dryer only go so fast, ok??

Behold the Witches Brew!!!

Pretty, isn’t it? And perfect for Halloween. But we all know we do NOT need an excuse for pretty cocktails.

  • 1 oz. Bacardi Dragonberry Rum
  • 1 oz.  Blue Curaçao
  • 1 oz. Crème de Banana
  • Juice of one Lime
  • Black Sugar

Pour ingredients except sugar in shaker with ice, shaking well. Pour into a martini glass rimmed with the black sugar. I don’t care for flavored rum, but may try it with just Crystal or Añejo. I’ve partaken of dragonberry before. Let’s just say, I was not impressed.

Anyway, time to go fold clothes and finish telling Little One she looks better than fine for her school pictures. If any of you are brave enough to try this, let me know. I can’t imagine what the combination of blue and black will do for the tongue! 😀

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not shopping for shoes. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

17 responses to “Ooooh, Pretty AND Smashing