Random Stuff

I know I have been lax in writing fluff lately. March was a very long month for me. Lent during an election cycle is particularly strenuous. Trust me on this.

I need to get back in the cooking groove. I have been lax lately and doing mostly fast food or easy frozen stuff. There is a vast wealth of knowledge in my cookbook library, and I have been ignoring it in favor of laziness. But there is no way I will ever make Julia Child’s aspic. That crap is disgusting.

Looking through the closet, I can’t for the life of me remember whatever possessed me to get a long suede skirt. You can’t wear it out in bad weather without treating it with Scotch Guardβ„’ every single time. Also, this is TEXAS. Not exactly the fairest weather for leather. And the color? Loden green?? I look horrid in it. The thrift store is going to love me.

Ever had chocolate with cardamon? That stuff is like meth, only you don’t get arrested for imbibing it. Or die from it. Y’all should try it in a dark rich hot cocoa. Unless you have some marshmallow Peeps. I love it when they slowly melt in hot chocolate. I always pretend to be the Wicked Witch and screech, “I’m melting…!!!!” into the cup. Don’t judge me.

I won’t pay anyone to give me a manicure or to give me a hair treatment. But BY GAWD I will pay any amount of money to get the sheltie groomed and smelling nice.

Pandas have reached the end of their evolutionary limb. There, I said it and I am not sorry.

I don’t get how some people are content to be on social media all day. It is the most unsocial thing to do. Odd that people choose to interact on social media but fail to do so personally sometimes. And yes, I see how I can seem a bit ironic of me to write this seeing as I AM BLOGGING. But I will be outside painting and chatting with my neighbors later, so I have that going for me.

Anyway, I hope y’all have a wonderful day today. Remember: there is nothing that a bowl of ice cream won’t cure. This is fact πŸ˜‰

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

10 responses to “Random Stuff

