Summer Drink Noms

So this week is preparing to be a challenging week for yours truly. I am in the middle of refinancing the house, can’t find paperwork, helping my niece get ready for her wedding this Saturday, have sundry appointments with doctors and orthodontists and dentists, and getting crap done for the end of the school year.

Not a happy Aggie, I am.

But I figured I would post a recipe I found that is adaptable and dlish for summer.

berry stomp cocktail

Berry Stomp

  • A small handful each of blackberries, raspberries, and blueberries (about five of each)
  • 1½ oz. Vanilla vodka
  • 1 oz Grand Marnier
  • Club soda
  • Additional berries for garnishing

Place the berries in a shaker and muddle well. Add crushed ice, the vanilla vodka and the Grand Marnier and shake well. Strain into a rocks glass filled with ice, and top with the club soda. Garnish with the berries if desired.

It’s too bad my purse is white, because I would sneak a flask of this stuff to the wedding. I have a feeling after eight hours I will be needing it 😀

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

9 responses to “Summer Drink Noms

