Words and Wisdom and Wit

A few days ago, Hubby and I were talking to Eldest about facing her fears. One of the questions that always helps me facing adversity is “What would Jesus do?” In the same vein, we suggested that she try to emulate strong role models of fine character such as Winston Churchill.

One really can never go wrong with Churchill. Not even while being diplomatic.

Anyway, things came to a halt when Hubby suggested Teddy Roosevelt. Why? Because I nixed it. Puzzled they were when I said to emulate Alice Roosevelt instead.

Hubby: Who?

Me: Alice, Teddy’s daughter.

Eldest: Uh, why?

Me: Teddy Roosevelt once said, “I can run the country, or I can control Alice. I can not do both.”

Eldest: Wow….

Me: And really, how could you not admire someone who said, “If you have nothing nice to say, come sit by me”??

Hubby: *snort*

I think I made my point 😀

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

12 responses to “Words and Wisdom and Wit

