ZOMGooooood Stuff

A couple of evenings ago, I asked Hubby what he would like to have for dinner the following day. I always ask, and usually he responds with, “Anything is fine”, which is great. The other night he had an actual request, though: a cream-based dish I hadn’t made in at least a decade.

The man is patient, I’ll give him that.

Anyway, I searched for the recipe and finally found it! I was thrilled because this dish is not for anyone wanting to watch their health. It’s that good!! And to make things even better, very easy to make.

paprika beef

Ok, it’s a crappy photo of it. You’ll just have to trust me on the delish, ok?

Paprika Beef

  • 4 Tbsp. butter
  • 1Β½ lbs. flank or skirt steak (I use sirloin, though)
  • 2 C. heavy whipping cream
  • 2 tsp. sweet paprika (or sharp, if you like it spicy)
  • 1 tsp. salt

Heat 2 tsp. of the butter in a pan on medium heat until bubbly. Add half the steak and cook until done to your liking (we like it medium rare here), about three to four minutes per side. Remove to a platter, and do the same with the other half of the steak. Remove to the platter as well. Let it cool a bit, then cut crosswise into strips ΒΌ inch thick and about two inches long. Or you can cube it.

Raise the heat to high. Add the cream, paprika, and salt to the pan and bring to a boil, stirring with a whisk until well-blended, about four to six minutes, or until the sauce has thickened slightly. Stir in the remaining butter and then return the steak pieces to the pan along with the accumulated juices. Reduce the heat and simmer uncovered until heated through, about three minutes. Serve over buttered noodles or rice. Season to taste.

I’m going to see if it is slow-cooker adaptable. For now, I’m going to enjoy leftovers πŸ˜€

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

27 responses to “ZOMGooooood Stuff

