Dreamy Coffee

I had a rather eventful day yesterday. In short, I was diagnosed with anaemia, and had to start taking iron. Yay…me…. The way I see it, I have an excellent excuse to eat a lot of bacon and steak. Silver lining, and all that.

Anyway, I finally got to sleep through the night for the first time in days. And dream. Boy howdy, did I dream! I was at Targetβ„’ shopping with Hubby, looking at living room furniture (which they don’t carry, but whatever), when Hugh Jackman rounded the corner and greeted us in his Aussie twang, asking if we knew where the coffee was. Hubby turns to me and says, “Go show him, honey. I’ll be in Electronics.”

That part is completely plausible. The electronics, not Hugh Jackman.

So, I take Mr. Wolverine over to the gourmet coffee area and he starts teaching me the finer points on choosing beans, and I tell him I grew up in a coffee plantation (my grandfather’s), and he asks me all sorts of questions about how to pick and roast, and shows me his favorite brand of coffee (comes in aΒ  silver tin), and then asks me to come over to his place for afternoon coffee!!!!

Foe me? Why, thank you ;)

For me? Why, thank you πŸ˜‰

And then my stupid alarm goes off at 6 AM, thankfully before I make a fool of myself by screaming like a fangurl. To make matters just a bit more Outer LimitsΒ©, as I was perusing the interwebs for that drool-worthy pic, I come to find out that he has established a charity that sells fair trade coffee and tea, which comes in a silver tin.

Why can I dream about this stuff, but not lottery numbers?? πŸ˜‰

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

44 responses to “Dreamy Coffee

