Trying to Put Off for Tomorrow What I Can Do the Day After That

Sketchy blogging lately, I know. Sorry, but my Madre is in town, cooking and having a ton of fun with us, and that’s just not to be missed. Seriously, how often do you get the chance to eat for hours while laughing about everything?

Anyway, this week I shall be trying to get caught up on everything I have neglected, including laundry and cleaning. And maybe do some cooking for a change. I feel like I owe my mom and sis a night off from all the cooking and cleaning. We need some comfort food today. I’m thinking meatloaf and mashed potatoes and steamed veggies and homemade rolls.

slice of meatloaf

I’m also thinking I will throw out the bath scale.

And quite possibly my jeans.

Anyway, I’m still murdering books and will be posting the outcome and how-to over at Junk and Glue. Eventually. Little One is beyond thrilled with the sculptures and I am beyond thrilled she has kept her room clean. I know I am rambling but I can’t help it. It has been a crazy week and weekend. Still, I have to get the house is good shape before vacation so I don’t have to deal with it when I return. Nothing worse than having to clean house after frying your skin while having fun fishing.

I swear I will have a more coherent post sometime this week. Until then, enjoy the day!

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

24 responses to “Trying to Put Off for Tomorrow What I Can Do the Day After That

