I Must Have Been a Compass in a Former Life

Yesterday, Eldest was in need of her social security card for work. I thought Hubby had it, so I told her to not fret, he would give it to her when he came home. You would think that such an important thing would be uppermost on her mind, but no. She played on her videogame and then showered and went to bed.

And then this morning I find a note asking that he get the card for her. GAH!!!

Compass

So this morning I ended up turning out all of my wallets, ashamed to find I own over a dozen, and at least managed to find Son’s and mine. But no luck on Eldest or Little One’s. So I did what anyone would do. I prayed to find them and asked:

If I were a social security card, where would I be??

I closed my eyes, and had a flashback to the tax office, and danged if I didn’t find them right where they were supposed to be all along: IN MY WALLET!!

In my defense, they were well hidden. But at least now everyone has their cards and I am no longer in charge of them. One less thing for me to worry about.

At least until such time as they ask for baptismal certificates. GAH!!! πŸ˜€

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

18 responses to “I Must Have Been a Compass in a Former Life

