Laundry Lottery

One of the biggest laundry irks is finding stuff in pockets. I hate that. I really, really do. Seriously, how hard is it to turn out your pockets before placing clothes in the dirty laundry? And while I’m venting, how hard is it to turn clothes right side out???

Ok, I better leave that for another rant.

Anyway, as y’all may remember, I organized my laundry room a few months ago, and one of the things I placed on the washer was a jar. A big jar for found coins. Wouldn’t you know it, but right after I did that the kids started to turn out their pockets. GAH!! But since I do Hubby’s laundry, he tends to forget, and that’s when I score.

money-jar

This time, I found $50!!!

Which means I get to put it towards a new cooking pot. Or a couple of drinks at Starbucks™.

Yes, I’m putting it towards the cooking pot. I can make my own coffee 😉

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

27 responses to “Laundry Lottery

