Another Dreaded Day

Well, I don’t dread holidays. I only dread those where gift giving is involved. No, not gift giving for others. That’s always awesome (when I get around to shipping gifts, that is. STOP JUDGING ME!!). No, I mean when I am the recipient.

Me: You know, Mother’s Day is only four weeks away.

Hubby: Oh, my God, you ruined my day.

Me: If I wanted to ruin your day, I would have reminded you the Friday before Mother’s Day.

Hubby: Good point.

It’s not like I don’t give obscure hints.

le creuset flower

Seriously, I go out of my way to let them know what I like.

satsuma-shower-gel_z

I don’t exactly keep things a secret, you know.

TRUFFLES

I am not a difficult person to buy for, but you would think it’s along the lines of solving the next digit of Pi. But no matter. I know this Mother’s Day will be awesome, because all of us will be together and they always go out of their way to make sure I am well-loved, especially when serving me breakfast in bed.

Of course, if I get that sweet Le Creusetβ„’ pot I won’t mind making them dinner πŸ˜‰

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

16 responses to “Another Dreaded Day

