Polyglot-ony

Polyglot and gluttony.

There’s plenty of both here right now!

My friends from Germany arrived without incidents, and we have been having a wonderful time cooking and sightseeing. Last night we had sauerbraten, and cucumber salad. ZOMG!!! I gained three pound just making the stuff.

sauerbraten

So far, my pants still fit. That’s not guaranteed to be true in the next two weeks.

Along with the wonderful food, we are enjoying wonderful conversation. Not only in German, but also Hungarian, and Spanish, and English as well. Tomorrow, I hope to learn to make Amerikaner danish and soda bread. I am going to be one heck of a gourmet by the time they leave.

That, or one heck of a whale. Either is acceptable.

Anyway, just wanted to give y’all an update as to the happenings at Casa de Aggie. I will make an attempt to post tomorrow. Unless my friend decides to make schnitzel. Then y’all are out of luck πŸ˜‰

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

25 responses to “Polyglot-ony

