Too much going on around here, so I thought I would share this from my other blog. Hope y’all have a great day!

Junk and Glue

I have a deep fondness for books. I love the feel of the paper and the solace I find turning a page. Usually I re-read a book about 50 times before I finally donate it or pass it on to someone.

There are some books, however, that won’t be taken in donations, or lending libraries, or that are too torn up as to make them readable. I have always hated, and I mean hated tossing out a book. It just rubs me the wrong way. I had bought several of those Harlequin Romance™ novels a while back as brain candy, and now couldn’t get rid of them to save them. Not even the thrift store wanted them. So, I took stock of my junk pile in the craft area, and found a 16×20 canvas that I didn’t need.

This is where the lightbulb went on, people. I decided to make…

View original post 339 more words

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

9 responses to “

