Because I’m a Rebel

I was not in the best mood this morning. Not even looking at my felt made me happy. Not drinking my coffee, not my dogs, not even cuddling in my fleecy soft blanket. But the reality is, I can’t afford to be in a sour mood. Aside the lousy disposition, I certainly do NOT want to encourage more frown lines.

There is only so much Oil of Olayβ„’ can do, you know.

So, every time I feel like taking a whack at someone’s eye and spitting on it a cranky old lady, I try to cheer myself up. Normally this would be achieved by ingesting copious amounts of chocolate and junk food. Unfortunately, it’s still Lent, and I can’t indulge myself in such a manner. I had to think outside the box, people.

mattress-tag_5

That’s right: I went ahead and cut the tags off the mattress, the pillows, and the comforter.

AND IT FELT GOOD!!!!

And after that, I ran with the scissors around the living room. I can neither confirm nor deny that I was doing the Tarzan Yell at the time. Some people may say that whatever doesn’t kill you, makes you stronger. I say whatever keeps me from killing, saves me from prison.

But I’m feeling much better now πŸ˜‰

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

26 responses to “Because I’m a Rebel

