Funny Findings

So, I am still plodding along, cleaning out the storage closet upstairs. I did say this would be a week long project. If I didn’t say it, I was A) too busy crying or 2) I was trying to figure out why I had bought a bag of rocks when I have a yard full of them.

Anyway, as I kept digging out crap and boxes and bags of forgotten loot I found treasure!!

space age crystals

How cool is that?? I had no idea that was in there. Probably a good thing, too, considering how my kids think outside the box. No telling where they would have “grown” them. Like in the toilet tank.

I also found a huge latte mug with the words “Chocolate Lover” on it (have no idea why I own such a thing…), a battery-operated piggy bank (Son had two and kept one in the box), and a weird glass vase that belongs to Eldest. Oh, and I also found three Coachβ„’ handbags. Hand-me-downs from my sister. I love it when she cleans out her closet. I wish she would do it more often.

So far that is from two shelves thus cleared out. I have…. *mentally straining to count*…. six more shelves to go. And the floor. Can’t forget the floor.

Something tells me a match would have been a better choice πŸ˜‰

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

13 responses to “Funny Findings

