Two Days Later

I know I am not getting off to a good start, keeping to my “one post a day” habit. But to be fair, I never made a resolution to do a post a day, so it’s not like I’m breaking one.

Today marks the Twelfth Day of Christmas, and Epiphany, which means it is now time to take down the Christmas decorations. But before I can do that,Β  have to filter out the unwanted decorations to toss out.

Along with the old lights that don’t work.

And the wrinkled wrapping paper saved through the years.

Oh, and who can forget the broken ornaments??

Normally this would be easy to do. However, the Christmas stuff is in the same storage area as my scrapbooking stuff, and of course, everything gets mixed up because that’s Newton’s Law at work with Murphy. No, I don’t know which Newton’s Law. I write for effect, not veracity. On top of that, I have not cleaned up after myself after the whirlwind craftmaking of the past few weeks. It looks like Archiver’sβ„’ exploded.

So, today will be a very busy day. How do I know? I have been writing this post off and on for the past four hours.

Hope y’all’s Sunday is far less hectic!! πŸ˜€

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

12 responses to “Two Days Later

