Hello, Monday…. We Meet Again

I would say I am happy to see you, as I usually am after the weekend, but not today.

You made me very unhappy. Seriously?? A cold front to greet me?? What have I ever done to you, to deserve such treatment? I cheer for you every Sunday night as my kids drag themselves to bed. I wake up with a smile to greet you. I hail your presence as I eagerly drop them off to school. And yet, today you decided to just… forsake me!!

forecast

The 54*F (12* C for my foreign readers) doesn’t bother me. But that 28*F (-2* C) ?????

WHAT THE HADES???

I’m sorry, Monday. I’m breaking up with you. It’s one thing for a cold front to come in any other day, but heartbreaking when it comes on what was my favorite day of the week. You’ll have to shower me with sunshine next week to make up for it.

Or shower with water. We sure could use either ๐Ÿ˜‰

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

25 responses to “Hello, Monday…. We Meet Again

