We Remember

And we shall never forget.

We woke up that day. Let us remember the sacrifices, and never forget the reason. And above all, let us remain vigilant.

Always.

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

8 responses to “We Remember

  • mrfixitou812

    I will never forget. And I will never EVER forgive.

    • LC Aggie Sith

      I still remember what I was doing, what I was wearing, even the hairclip I had in my hair.

      I remember crying, and trying to be happy around my babies, and I remember wanting to beat up the kid next door who said it was “so cool” how it happened. I remember going to the grocery store the following day, finding empty shelves and somber customers, and holding a little old lady who was crying in the aisle, weeping for those she didn’t know, and lamenting that she at her age could do nothing to help.

      I told her she had already fought against evil, and now it was our turn. And she knew I was right.

  • RabidAlien

    I still remember. And while its difficult sometimes, I still strive to remember WHO it was, and not paint the followers of an entire religion with the tarred brush reserved for a smallish militant minority. But as for that militant minority…there’s a whole ‘nother level of hell being dug specifically for them. Bacon-hatin’ bass turds.

  • RoundHammer117

    Second day of Tower Week.

    The war I was looking for found me.

    But I brought hell with me.

