Food Blogging: Day One

Technically, I suppose it’s Day Two, but yesterday was a rambling post with the addition of the food blogging, so I shall declare today as Day One and go from there. In case some of you missed it, I am participating in Yabu‘s “NATIONAL IRRITATE A FOOD PIC HATER FOOD PIC POSTING WEEK”, henceforth known as NIAFPHFPPW, for short. Click on his name and you’ll see the multitudinous postings of delish entries.

Today I shall feature what is probably my most requested dessert. Not only is it popular, but very, and I mean VERY, easy to make. It is also a good alternative to using raw eggs.

Chocolate Mousse

  • 1 pint Heavy Whipping Cream
  • ½ large jar Nutella Spread.
  • 1 tbsp. Grand Marnier (optional)

In a medium bowl, whip the cream on a high setting until stiff peaks form. Add the Nutella and the liqueur if desired, and whip again until thoroughly mixed. Using a spatula, make sure to smooth out, and then spoon into custard cups. Makes about six servings.

Enjoy!! 🙂

*UPDATE*

I erroneously typed “small” instead of “large” for the Nutella jar. Correction done!!

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

11 responses to “Food Blogging: Day One

