I Need a Time Machine

It’s that time of year again. Pretty soon, little ghouls and princesses will be coming around to get their fix of sugar, and after that, little family members will be coming around for turkey and pie, and after that….

It doesn’t bear thinking about right now.

I tend to do most of my creative stuff during the fall. I admit I like to dress up in costumes to greet the unsuspecting innocents trick-or-treaters. I am never scary intentionally. Notice the use of the word, “intentionally”. It matters. This year, I was toying with the idea of doing a Steampunk costume. I do own *ahem* some of the accoutrements needed, not to mention I can fashion out a wicked set of goggles in a snap, plus I’m pretty handy with glue and needles.

Costume by La Licorne Ailee via Deviantart

And as totally cool as that would be, I am more than 100% sure that most of the kids wouldn’t even know what my costume represents. I could always fall back on the ever-reliable Roman toga, but then I run the risk of kids yelling “ANIMAL HOUSE!!!”, when they should NOT know about that at their age. It’s a quandary. Oh well…never too late to start planning, right?

Time to rummage through the fixtures at Home Depotβ„’ πŸ˜€

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

24 responses to “I Need a Time Machine

