Weird Day

It happens every year.

Kids go back to school, and I briefly enjoy the rapture that comes with the peace and serenity.

And then, I come back to Earth.

I guess today marks the day I return to reality. But it’s hard finding a groove again after dealing with kids being home for a while. This morning I walked the dog, folded the towels, and started dinner prep. And I was done by 9 AM. Shopping is out, since I am still adhering to my financial diet. Eating is out, since that would lead to shopping for larger sizes in the long run, not to mention more eating from being depressed over buying larger sizes. And there is just so much cleaning I can do before I begin doing the kids’ chores.

I’m sure this will last all of two days. By Friday, I shall be back in the swing of things. Until then, I will start making the Christmas List, making gifts, and planning my Halloween costume.

It’s never too early for that!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

10 responses to “Weird Day

