Six Songs of Me

Sing a song of sixpence, this ain’t. I’m just going to go ahead and blame Nicole for it, though she found it at Dustbury, who got it from Bayou Renaissance Man, who got it…. Well, you get the idea. But I figure it’s a short meme, and I have been lacking in blog fodder, and it’s bound to cause someone to get an earworm, so WINNING!!

What was the first song you ever bought?

I saved lunch money until I could buy Heat of the Moment, by Asia.

Yep, I still own it. I will NEVER get rid of it.

What song always gets you dancing?

It’s a statistical tie: Shook Me All Night Long, by AC/DC, and Dance the Night Away, by Van Halen. And I think the latter edges out the former, but not by much.

What song takes you back to your childhood?

The Emperor Waltz, by Johann Strauss II. Not a song, but my dad used to play it a lot while I was growing up.

What is your perfect love song?

This one is tough. Our song, mine and Hubby’s, is not a traditional love song. And since I wish to keep that tidbit of trivia to myself, I shall go with my second choice: At Last, by Etta James.

What song would you want at your funeral?

Well, since The Imperial March would be too clichΓ©, and Who Wants to Live Forever? by Queen would be too heartbreaking, I shall go with Llama, Llama, Duck.

Y’all didn’t think I would be serious at my own funeral, did you?

Time for an encore. One last song that makes you, YOU.

I thought about this one for a while. Fire Woman, by The Cult. Smoke, she is arising πŸ˜‰

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

22 responses to “Six Songs of Me

