Things I Miss

Yesterday I was having a nice chat with a dear friend and it hit me: I miss a lot of stuff. No, I don’t mean that I need target practice. I mean that there are things I miss from my life and wish I could have them again.

I miss the sound of coquís, I miss having the choice of mountain or beach. I miss being able to walk into town for lunch or to see what’s going on in the plaza. I miss the ability to get in a car and drive to the river.

I’m thinking it’s time I flew to Puerto Rico for a visit 😉

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

4 responses to “Things I Miss

  • Cruel Wife

    Hear, hear. I’m missing home, too. I’m missing the west, even while still sitting here, because I know I’m going back “home” soon. I like where I live, but it will never be the same.

  • Nicole

    Everyone’s talking about going home lately. 🙂

    I’ve been trying to talk the in-laws into a joint Puerto Rico trip at some point so they might be comfortable going back on their own in the winters instead of to Florida. 🙂

