It’s Past Noon, and I Haven’t Done More Than Most People Do Before 9 AM

In short, I have done one load of laundry.

That’s it!!

I really don’t count making doggie appointments, coordinating with in-laws for a visit, taking Eldest to ROTC, digging up old addresses for security clearance, paying bills, and getting dinner prep done as part of my chores. Those are just incidental things.

On the plus side, I did find an almost full bottle of glue in my scrapping stuff, so I can now finish that shadow box thingie I have been working on for weeks. But for now, I have to put my nose to the grindstone.

Here’s hoping it doesn’t wear me down, but instead ends up polishing me to a beautiful sparkle!! 😉

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

16 responses to “It’s Past Noon, and I Haven’t Done More Than Most People Do Before 9 AM

  • Sentry

    Illegitemus non carborundum, Aggie. Of course, sometimes the illegitemusses are chores, but still…

  • The Friar's Ghost

    Well, if you have another morning where you suspect you aren’t going to get anything in the way of work done, you might check out or buy a copy of either Monster Hunter International or Hard Magic, both by Larry Correia. Both of those titles are the first books in their respective series. They are really good, especially if you like well-written straight up no holds barred action with sci-fi and fantasy elements.

    I burned through three Monster Hunter books and Hard Magic, which is book 1 of the Grimnoir series, in two weeks. You can’t put them down.

    Correia should get with John Ringo to write a collaboration novel.

    • LC Aggie Sith

      I’m way ahead of you, FG. Hope to get book 2 of the Monster’s Series soon. Had to place all recreational reading on hold until I finish a bunch of finance books.

      And by “bunch”, I mean 22 🙂

  • katiepede

    Misread glue as ‘Gin’…. oh dear you can tell it’s 22:30….

  • xbradtc

    On the plus side, I did find an almost full bottle of glue in my scrapping stuff, so I can now finish that shadow box thingie I have been working on for weeks. But for now, I have to put my nose to the grindstone.

    I guess you picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue.

  • RoundHammer117

    You did more productive work than ALLLLLLLLLL the patchouli-sniffing, drum-banging, world-hating, trophy for showing up, precious unique little snow flakes, self-absorbed whining occupiers put together, Ms.Aggie.

    And that is only comparing this day in question . . . whichever day it is . . .

    Is it Vodka Day yet? Which one? There is Absolute Day and Grey Goose Day after all . . .

    Perhaps today it is Whiskey Day . . . or Bourbon Day . . . I can only remember Malaria Pill Day . . .

    Unless you count selling drugs, underage drinking, violence, rioting, vandalism, attacking police, sedition, attacking Citizens, defecating in public, attacking children, repeated cases of rape, child abandonment, child abuse, oh and muuuuuuurder to be productive work . . .

    But . . . you know . . . whatever floats your goat . . . as we cannot judge bad behavior as bad anymore . . . and your goat floats around . . .

    Corsets are good . . . well the modern ones that do not crush a lady’s rib cage, at least.

    Idiot college students who think crystals are deodorant . . .?

    Well . . . I am not allowed to voice my opinion . . . SCOTUS ruling . . .

