Sweet Satisfaction

Honestly, I let the day get away from me, but only because I was outside having fun.

The backyard has some rather nice bushes, along with cassia, a loquat tree, gardenia (one that is struggling to survive), and a nice but hidden crepe myrtle. Yesterday after dinner I was sitting outside, donating blood enjoying the nice breeze when I took stock of all the overgrowth.

That’s right. Joaquina came out to play!

And there is nothing as satisfying as taking a 14 inch machete to the bushes and trees outside. Even the dogs were going nuts every time they heard the whack!! as Joaquina dealt a killing blow. The best part? Having the kids do the clean-up.

Momma is pretty smart 😉

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

13 responses to “Sweet Satisfaction

