Monday Missives

First of all, I should post about doughnuts more often. For some inexplicable reason, I got a huge spike in blog hits on yesterday’s post.

I had no idea people loved doughnuts so much. Maybe Homer Simpson is on to something.

Secondly, it’s Monday. Some of y’all are probably dragging today, thinking about the other four days y’all must live through before enjoying the weekend. Y’all are not seeing the bigger picture here! Monday is the day when you should be channelling your inner Conan and crushing your enemies, seeing them driven before you, and hearing the lamentation of their….significant others. Well, men can lament too, you know. And I don’t mean this in a literal sense, so don’t go out with a machete and start taking whacks at those who would make your life difficult. You just have to go out there and show Monday who is the boss of you.

I don’t care if y’all judge me here. Ahnold was sure eye candy, and he has a point.

Third and last, remember this simple missive: if all else fails, and you feel down and trodden, make a Voodoo Listβ„’. A Stab Listβ„’ is good, but that can be considered a death threat, or fifteen. You want to go with obscure and mystical here. That way if the management overlords find it, they will be the ones that end up looking like idiots for believing in Voodoo. You can just give them the pity look and say, “Really, you think I practice Voodoo? Well, do you??” Believe me, they won’t take that chance. I speak from experience here.

So, go take on Monday, like a boss!! πŸ˜‰

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

16 responses to “Monday Missives

