Daily Archives: May 20, 2012

It’s Not Rolling, But I Did Leap for Joy

It’s Sunday, and with Hubby home, that means the re-establishing of a family tradition. One that will make my hips whimper, but I don’t care.

SHIPLEY DO-NUTS!!!

Yes, that’s the proper way to spell it. While he was gone we seldom got the chance to get doughnuts for breakfast. It was something we did with him, so we fell out of the habit of going for doughnuts. But now, it is time to get back into the groove of things, and rejoice!!

It’s not a perfect circle, true. But it is a perfect combination of sugar and fats!! Ironically, I prefer Dunkin’ Donuts™ coffee to Shipley’s. But then again, I don’t go there for coffee. I go there for the sugary goodness that screams a symphony in my head as I partake of it.

And now, if y’all will excuse me? I have to go walk off the 20,000 calories I just ingested 😉

