Revenge of the Fifth

No, I’m not talking about a fifth of liquor. Yesterday was May the Fourth, which hopefully was with you all day long. If it wasn’t, then I hope you imbibed from a fifth of something.

And it was a very long day for yours truly. Ran around town looking for last minute things for Hubby before he left for his trip, dropped him off at the airport at the height of rush hour, only to come home and find out my evening plans to have dinner with a friend fell through. It was just as well. I was extremely tired. I don’t remember falling asleep, to tell you the truth. I do recall having to get up at 6:45 AM to pick up Son from the Relay for Life, though…

Today is a new day, however. And I have the opportunity to attend the 9th Annual Wein and Saengerfest. Several wineries will be giving away samples, as well as local breweries. And let’s not forget about the “Saengerfest” part of the title. In a German town, food will be flowing along with the beer.

And guess what?? I am not the designated driver this time!!!!

Of course, that doesn’t mean I’ll be sloshy when I return home. But at least I will be able to sample wines without worry. Besides, I have to come home to make dinner and enjoy a movie with the kidlets and also go outside to enjoy the spectacular view of the Moon. No matter what, the geek in me always surfaces πŸ˜‰

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

5 responses to “Revenge of the Fifth

