Memed

So I was minding my own business, reading the blogs, when I saw that The Real Dave had posted a challenge: just something to reveal a little more about myself. Like y’all don’t know enough about me already. But I’m feeling low on inspiration, so I will take the easy way out, and answer the questions.

#1– Book or movie, and why?

Well, this one is a no brainer for me. Books! There is far more detail in a book than in an adaptation of it on film. It also lets me imagine the scenario far better than if I were watching another person’s interpretation of it. I usually find myself disappointed in that regard.

#2– Real book, or e-book?

Oh dear…. Full disclosure: I own a Nook Color tablet and a Nook reader. And still I prefer the feel of the pages. I can’t help it. The anticipation of physically turning the page to read what’s next is palpable to me.

#3– Funniest thing you’ve done in the past five years?

Every day here is an adventure. Lately I have been having some issues, but that’s not to say funny stuff doesn’t go on. One of the funniest things was the horrible time I had trying to make some bread. I couldn’t find the blade for the bread machine, and spilled oil all over the floor, and slipped and fell on my derriere. The dog was very judgmental that day, too.

#4– Do you put yourself in the books you read/write, or the movies you watch?

All the time. Sometimes it’s disappointing in a movie, because you see the lead character through your eyes, and when they do something that goes against your beliefs or your facts, you want to yell and tell them to do it right. Once again, books win out.

#5– How would your best friend describe you?

Hubby is my best friend. I’m pretty sure the terms “naive” and “neurotic” would be used, but overall, he still thinks I’m ok.

#6– Favorite kind of car and why?

This is where y’all will hate Aggie. My answer is…. none. I view cars as utilitarian, their purpose to get me from point A to point B. End of story. Some cars out there have beautiful lines, and awesome engines, but I just don’t have a favorite in that regard.

#7– Would your choice of party be a catered meal, or a barbeque out back?

BBQ, for sure. The catered meal sounds awesome, until you take into account the social graces that you must practice with it. I’m not saying I couldn’t do it, but sometimes it strikes me as pretentious and phoney. A BBQ is laid back, and feels more natural as well as strikes a primal chord. I just can’t see me talking about Aunt Bunny’s mustache at a catered affair.

#8– What is your favorite season and why?

Hm…. I like all but Winter. I don’t care for cold weather. I happen to think sn*w is a four letter word. But if I had to pick one, I would say Spring. I love to see my bluebonnets bloom.

#9– What specific lesson have you learned: spiritual, educational, occupational?

I learned that you can’t take a break from giving everything you can.

#10– Besides writing (for the blog, or otherwise), what’s your favorite thing to do when you get some extra time?

Uh, what extra time? Does sleep count? If I get inspired, I do some altered artwork, or read. That always helps me gather myself.

#11– What is one place you can be found at least once a week?

Well, everyone knows I love bubblebaths. But you can also find me sitting under the tree out front. It’s the one place I can think, and hopefully, the one place where I can hear answers.

Well, if you are reading this, consider yourself tagged, and go meme yourself πŸ˜‰

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

2 responses to “Memed

  • Tiberius

    “I am no one to be trifled with, that is all you ever need know.” πŸ˜‰

  • John DuMond

    Re: Book vs Movie, I prefer to see a movie before I read the book it was based on. I’ve been disappointed in some truly good films because they changed something/left something out from the book. But I’ve never been disappointed in a book because it varied from the movie that was based on it, no matter how much I loved the movie.

