Tuesday in the Park

Yesterday was an absolutely gorgeous day here. The weather and the clouds co-operated during the photo shoot for the kids at the Japanese Gardens. Elizabeth walked them around the area, while I entertained myself walking with her little boy. Luckily it wasn’t too crowded. We did see several families there with the same purpose as ours, so that made it challenging to wait for turns. But overall, it was a wonderful morning spent in serene surroundings. We did manage to get distracted, though.

That’s right: they spend the morning getting all gussied up and prettified only to want to stick their hands in the water to pet the koi. They get that from their father. But who am I to dissuade them from petting glorified goldfish?

Afterwards, I surprised them with plans to walk down to the zoo, which is just a couple of blocks from the gardens. But as we looked at the throng of people migrating in that direction, we realized that the zoo would have to wait. It appears that everyone goes to the zoo on Spring Break. So, we headed for home, and made plans to go to Fredericksburg later this week.

Of course, plans are bound to change at the last minute around here, so I’m not holding my breath ๐Ÿ˜‰

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

10 responses to “Tuesday in the Park

  • John D

    Glorified goldfish? More like upscale carp. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Going to the zoo, eh? I envy you. My kids hate zoos. We used to bring them all the time when they were little, but once the teen years hit, zoos were off limits. Guess I’ll have to wait until my retirement years. Maybe I’ll travel the country, visiting all the major zoos along the way.

  • Yabu

    all gussied up” That’s great, haven’t heard that in a while.

  • Lizard

    Both girls in dresses…….impressed

  • Mr. Aggie

    I miss my children…I miss my wife….Hiรกnyzik a csalรกdom.

  • Lizard

    hehehehe……having flashbacks to times with my mom ๐Ÿ˜‰

  • Nomstress

    Lookin’ good! ๐Ÿ™‚ Too bad we didn’t get a shot of Aggie out in the beautiful day all gussied up! She always looks purty. ๐Ÿ™‚

    And Eldest in RED!!! Will wonders never cease ๐Ÿ˜› Smallest looks really cute, too, of course.

    I’m not a zoo fan, though SA has a really nice one. Just makes me sad panda…animals in cages. Anyhow, y’all have great fun-ness again tomorrow! ๐Ÿ˜€

  • RabidAlien

    If this is anything like the Ft Worth Japanese gardens, those places are awesome. Especially if you can find a day when its not crowded with rowdy kids, adults who want to stand on top of the picturesque arched bridge and watch the stupid fish (they’re fish. They swim. Move along.) while you stand there waiting with your camera glued to one eye…I’ve got a great shot of the entrance arch of the gardens here, one of the last good pics I got using 35mm B&W infrared (before Kodak discontinued making that film, darn them!). Its framed, hanging on my wall.

