Prayers for a Friend

I am a firm believer that there is nothing I can’t handle, as long as God is with me. I am blessed that I have so many friends to pray for every night and every day. All prayers are heard, though not all of them are answered to my satisfaction! But they are answered, and for every closed door, there is an open window. I just have to look for it, usually in the most unlikely places. But trust me, the window is always there, open and waiting.

A few weeks ago, an online friend of mine who suffers from cancer had to have a brain tumor removed. He is a true warrior, in every sense of the word. He is also one of the most giving people I have ever known. There was never a stray anything that he didn’t take in. After the last major hurricane hit his area, he personally gave of his time and money to fix his neighbor’s homes, providing shelter while repairs went on. He wasn’t afraid to argue with anyone, and he was always offering of himself to anyone that needed a hand.

I have lost touch with him in the past couple of weeks, and fear for the worst. I know he is a fighter, and not even death makes him afraid. But I will pray for him to get better, so that he can finally come out this way to meet us, as was his wish to travel cross-country. And if God has closed that door, then I pray to find the window, where I can look up to the sky and see him arguing with the Archangel Michael.

Because that’s the way he rolls πŸ™‚

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

6 responses to “Prayers for a Friend

