My Voodoo List

There are times when I get frustrated. Everyone does. But Lent has made me realize just how happy I am when I get to consume sugar, mostly in the form of chocolate. I have been a grump around the house, and find my patience frayed more so than usual. And y’all know patience is one of my strong points. I thought long and hard about how I can cheer myself up and improve my outlook on life, and came upon the best idea ripped off from Laura ever.

I’m making my first ever Voodoo List©. That’s right! Anything that just ticks me off for no reason will be placed on that list faster than a pin goes through burlap. So far, these are my entries for the week:

  • The Oskars™. Yes, I misspelled it on purpose.
  • The US Post Office. I paid the $0.56 I owed on postage due on a package on Wednesday, and I have yet to receive it.
  • Danica Patrick. Over-hyped, and over-blown, and definitely over dumb.

Believe me, there will be more. I will update weekly for my sheer enjoyment. Feel free to leave any suggestions in the comments.  😉

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

16 responses to “My Voodoo List

  • xbradtc

    Ow. OW OH GOOD OWWO(AAARARRBVHBGGFFFFFFFGHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    IT BURNSQ!!!!!!!

  • LC Aggie Sith

    It burns??

    *reads voodoo instructions*

    Hm…if you are having a burning sensation, I suggest a trip to the doctor, Brad 😉

  • GMLand

    1. Liberals
    2. Moderates
    3. Non-conservatives
    4. coconut
    5. people named Jerry
    6. the number 7
    8. semi-colons

  • xbradtc

    K. Tuesday-(for Laura)

  • Julie O'Keefe Yost

    Laughing at Danica Patrick on your list. I told my husband yesterday that if he mentioned Danica Patrick one more time, I was going to scream! He IS a huge NASCAR fan, and I AM a huge fan of women doing whatever they want/can do…just like the boys…but gimme’ a break on the chitchat guys do over her “skill.” really?!? Is THAT the attraction? 😉 tee hee.
    OK, I’ll stop now and proofread to see if I can add semi-colons anywhere.

  • Lemur King

    In which universe is patience one of your strong points?

    Before I say anything else… I still do not think “for Christmas presents” is a sufficient reason to buy a gross of LK Voodoo Dolls from Cruel Wife.

    The list… Any Disney movie that gives my daughter a saccharine and nauseating perception of romance. Ziplock seals on bags of tortillas. Artists/bands that release albums of their stuff in concert rather than studio versions. People that hang the toilet paper so it rests against the wall (there is sound hygienic reason to have it hang out). People who read newspapers while driving 80mph on crowded Michigan highways.

    I got a million of ’em.

  • Lizard

    As a NASCAR fan am TOTALLY SICK OF DANICA TALK. Johanna Long finished ahead of her in Saturday’s race and for over half the race you would think that Danica was the only female in the race.

    Besides the media hype, Aggie educated me on Danica’s stupidity “I trust the government to make the right decisions”. Not sure about Jr but Tony is fairly conservative so hopefully he will have some good influence on her.

    Now for the start of my Voo Doo list:
    1. Recall Organizers in WI

  • flyoverhere

    I always have REASONS for being ticked off, maybe not good ones but still. Coffee once was enough to keep me on pretty good behavior but these days I need a pill too……I am a pill.

    My list
    #1. hospitals and HIPPA laws
    #2. politicians begging me for money
    #3. Komen for the Cure
    #4. that pesky dinger that squawks when I don’t put on the seat belt
    #5. objects in mirror that are closer than they appear
    #6. blowing dirt
    #7. being cold in my house and afraid to turn up the thermostat any more
    #8. waking up at 4am and can’t go back to sleep
    #9. tailgaters
    #10. weeds

  • GMLand

    10. 11. and 12. People who don’t use their effing turn signal!

  • GMLand

    13. Gay middle school science teachers in Franklin, TN.

  • Nicole

    That is one cool voodoo doll, lady

  • John D

    Ah, so Danica Patrick is a NASCAR driver. All this time I thought she was just a swimsuit model. Huh. You learn something new every day. 😀

  • roamingfirehydrant

    42. People who try talking to me before I’ve had my coffee.

