Ladies in Red

Some of you out in the Blogosphere may know of The Bloggess, Jenny, and her Travelling Red Dress. It is a wonderful project done for the purpose of bringing a woman’s inner beauty into the open, celebrating one’s life, or a milestone, or just to give a woman the feel of magic. There is even a Facebook page to bring women with red dresses together with women who need them.

Yes, I admit I am a maudlin sap. I can’t help it. And most of you know me well enough to know that I don’t subscribe to feminism as defined by Gloria Steinem. My feminism was defined by June Cleaver. But the magic of the Travelling Red Dress is one that transcends all walks of life. It has a purpose, and there is never a downside to having a Red Dress moment, because as soon as you slip it on, you are filled with magic and love and hope, and guess what??

ALL THAT STAYS WITH YOU, FOREVER!!

And so, I am taking a step, and getting a Red Dress, and I will wear it, and believe in the magic, and then pass it on to another who needs the magic. And so on, and so forth, until it falls apart.

And then I’ll get a new one. And start the cycle all over again!!

PS: Yes, I will model it here. And if any of my readers are interested in having it, send me an email, or leave a comment on this post. All I ask is that you send it along to another gal who needs the magic, too ๐Ÿ™‚

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

17 responses to “Ladies in Red

