Questions to Ponder

There are some things that we question, and know that sometimes there is no true answer.

How do you fold a fitted sheet?

Is cursive handwriting still necessary?

When does sour cream go bad?

Is a Baker’s Dozen a good thing, or bad?

Why does Mapquest™ start directions from my driveway?

Inquiring minds want to know 😉

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

13 responses to “Questions to Ponder

  • Cathy

    I know how to fold a fitted sheet, but it was not my mom who taught me.

  • Jay in Ames

    I had some “old” sour cream this weekend, and I’m still alive. So we are talking months.

    And hi Cathy! nice to see your name again!

  • Rebel Mope

    As a certified Genius™, I am uniquely qualified to answer your interrogatories

    1. You don’t fold fitted sheets. You get a woman to do it after she makes the sammich and opens da beer.

    2. Of course cursive handwriting is still necessary- how else would I sign a bum check?

    3. Sour Cream doesn’t go bad. Ya just gotta scrape the green stuff off the top.

    4..A baker’s dozen is 13. Good for me when I buy beers, but for you… not so much.

    5. Why does Mapquest™ start in your driveway? That’s easy. I don’t want them to know where I live.

  • Lemur King

    Damn. Rebel beat me to the punch on #1.

    #2 – if I had to suffer through it so do my kids.

    #3 – got food poisoning bad enough to essentially be saved when a neighbor let herself into my rental after I was missing for a second day. The second the exp date turns over on anything, it’s gone.

    #4 – I got no opinion.

    #5 – Mapquest has to start from your drive because I already know where my driveway is.

  • The Queen

    I just put the sheets directly back on the bed….. no folding needed!
    As for #5- I want an invite when they all find your driveway!

  • The Real Dave

    That last one about Mapquest drives me crazy, as if we’re too stupid to find our way out of our own neighborhood. And don’t get me started on GPS devices. Of course I’m a bit biased, because the best GPS device I have is sitting on top of my shoulders…

  • roamingfirehydrant

    Sour cream has gone bad when it comes home at 2 AM, smelling like a brewery.

  • pepperhawk

    How do you fold a fitted sheet? Anyway I can.

    Is cursive handwriting still necessary? Yes, to me it is.

    When does sour cream go bad? Never.

    Is a Baker’s Dozen a good thing, or bad? Good.

    Why does Mapquest™ start directions from my driveway? Crazy but it does. Don’t know the reason but it seems pretty dumb.

