Once Upon a Time….

I have done lists, I have done letters, and I have done open threads.

But I have yet to write a short story.

I’ll admit, I have a very fertile imagination. And it does tend to run away before I can tether it to the medulla oblongata. I think it comes with the melodrama gene. My teachers in high school always loved my short stories, and college professors borrowed them for their own classes. In retrospect that could have been a bad thing, but I like to pretend they were flattering me.

So here is my challenge to my blogger friends: write a simple short story. No word limit, no theme in particular. Just whatever you fancy writing, and post at your blog on Monday.

As always, just enjoy what you write, and if y’all go the scary route, please by all that is holy, give me a warning, ok?? 😀

UPDATE: for those of you that wish to participate but don’t have a blog, I will feature the stories here, just leave a comment and I’ll send you my email!

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

27 responses to “Once Upon a Time….

