Daily Archives: January 8, 2012

Guess Who I Would Invite to Dinner?

Well, not really a guess, but another list. This time it’s the Five People With Whom I Would Like to Have Dinnerâ„¢. Our blogger friend Yabu left a list at his blog, and this being a Sunday, I thought I would follow suit and post mine. It’s either that, or my latest scrapbook project. I figured y’all would like the list more.

Dead People:

  1. Nikola Tesla
  2. Winston Churchill
  3. Leonardo da Vinci
  4. William Shakespeare
  5. Marilyn Monroe

Living People:

  1. John Ringo (author)
  2. Chuck Norris (obvious)
  3. Sarah Palin
  4. Paul Simon
  5. Neil Gaiman

Bloggers:

  1. Laura
  2. Soylent Green
  3. The Glorious Lemur King
  4. Nurse Myra
  5. Bunk Strutts

Ok, now to explain a few things on my list. When I invite these people to my table, they have to bring their significant other if they have one, because in my opinion they help to define the person they are. So no, I wouldn’t just have the one person here. And as for the bloggers, I have met quite a few of you already, so my list was decidedly shorter than most. Also, I opted to not have big name bloggers on my list, mostly because the image versus reality thing would clash too much for me. We little bloggers are far more realistic 😉

If you decide to make a list, leave a link or list here, and also over by Bad Bad Juju!

