Daily Archives: January 5, 2012

Doing It the Girlie Way

There are some things about me that may surprise some of you. I can’t eat spicy foods, peanut butter and I have a deep hatred for each other, can’t stand driving. Another thing that may come as a surprise is, I entered a college bowl football pool.

Oh yes, I did.

Now, I enjoy college football a lot, but I don’t really know anything about statistics or odds or even players’ positions. It’s a mad scramble for an egg-shaped object that results in rather funny dances at the endzone. So, how did I go about selecting the picks for the pool? The only way I know how: I picked based on colors and mascots.

Now, this is not to say that girls have no clue about football. But I remember when I was young I would pick out a favorite anything by its color. And my girls sometimes do that, too. I call it the girlie way because that’s what it is, and I’m not one for being politically correct.

Besides, currently I am in second place, and only one point away from a tie, so I must be doing something right  😉

