Things I Learned This Thanksgiving

No Thanksgiving is ever the same in our family. But here are some things I learned this time around:

  1. My family prefers apple pies over cherry or pumpkin. They are heretics.
  2. Baking the turkey in an oven bag is a lifesaver.
  3. A turkey STILL only has two drumsticks, so do a lottery next time to determine who gets them.
  4. Avoiding the “What the hell is that supposed to mean??” question will make for a very peaceful day.
  5. It is perfectly acceptable to lay about in a comatose state. It is also acceptable to rise from comatose state to get more food to further enhance the comatose state.

I hope y’all had a wonderful Thanksgiving. Now I am off to the mall with the girls.

Prayers are welcome 😉

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

11 responses to “Things I Learned This Thanksgiving

