Picking Up the Peace

Why is that? Because the kids are still asleep.

Why is that?? Because they stayed up arguing well after I went to bed.

And why was that?? Because they tend to take things on a literal basis.

So today, one will be wiping down every single door, front and back, top and sides, and the other one will be wiping down all the baseboards. And once that has been done to my satisfaction, they will move on to the air vents and fans.

Oh yes, there will be joy today!! πŸ˜‰

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

6 responses to “Picking Up the Peace

  • Nicole

    Happiness is tiny slaves who can’t legally leave you. πŸ™‚ Hey, kids gotta be good for something after they are cute and gooey and before they are old enough to take care of their parents, right?

  • LC LtC

    Hang in there, Master Sergeant Mom.

  • LC Aggie Sith

    MSGT???

    I’m an EMPRESS!! πŸ˜‰

  • GuyS

    And here I thought Master Sgts (And or Master Chief Petty Officers, for that matter.) had rank over Empresses, silly me!

    Give em hell Aggie! And if that doesn’t work, give em a little more! If they respond with, “You’re mean!”, just come back with, “Yeah, so what? What you genetic hostages have to worry about is when I STOP being mean! Then you will have something to be concerned about….now get back to work!”

    Used to be accused of “being too mean” to my two oldest boys…by their grandmother no less! (That would be my mom!!) But at the end of the day, they have turned out to be quite the fine young men. And I could not be prouder of either of them (or their younger brother for that matter).

