From the Halls of Monteczuma

To the shores of Tripoli!!!

You look wonderful for being 236 years old. HOOAH!!!

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

12 responses to “From the Halls of Monteczuma

  • LC LtC

    From a Flyboy to The Jarheads: Happy Birthday, Marines!

    We’re proud to serve with you, no one does it like you do.

  • The Curtal Friar

    On land and air and sea

    Amen, a big thank you to all the Marines who have served America.

  • Semper Fi, Boys « Fountain Abbey

    […] Tagsmarine corps birthday, marines, united states marine corps, usmc Thanks to Aggie Sith for the reminder that today is the birthday of the United States Marine Corps.  […]

  • LC Aggie Sith

    Just came back from the first of two Veterans Day ceremonies I am attending today. The head of the ROTC was wearing a wool USMC uniform, which confused me, because he was USAF. Turns out his father was a Marine, and he wore the uniform in his memory. His son is currently a Marine in Afghanistan, too.

    Made me tear up 🙂

    • The Curtal Friar

      I bet.

      One of my grandfathers was a Marine, the other was in the Army. Both of them passed away over a decade ago, and I’ll be honoring them this week. Got lots of stories about both to pass on to my son.

  • Mitchell

    Happy Birthday to the Navy’s Hitchhikers!

    I keeed, I keeed.

  • The Curtal Friar

    On a totally different subject, Aggie, have you seen the Lego Star Wars Super Star Destroyer? Posted a pic of it over at my place, right before the post about the Marines. Getting one for my son for Christmas. 3500+ pieces, and it looks pretty damned cool. Kinda would like to get one for myself.

  • jam2

    Storied Fighters All – Happy birthday !

    To the Shores Of Tripoli
    FIRST LIEUTENANT
    PRESLEY NEVILLE O’BANNON, USMC

    -killing terrorists since 1801-

  • Guy S

    Worked alongside, and was friends with many Marines of the airdale side of the house. Know a couple of “mud Marines”, one in particular was and is a constant source of pride.

    To my Uncle Les, who earned the title United States Marine, durring WWII (in the Pacific Theater) Semper Fi!! Your nephew will never forget.

