It’s the Little Things

Last night I had to make an emergency run to the grocery store because I had just run out of milk. I don’t know what it is with the kids, but lately they have been drinking milk like it’s going out of style. I had also run out of creamer for my coffee this morning, but since I use milk when I’m out, I hadn’t thought to get more. Well, that was shot, so of course I had to go to the store for sure! Anyway, after fighting with the fridge rack to let go of the last bottle of non-fat hazelnut (I give up fats, not sugars. I’m not stupid), I start walking to the front of the store to pay for my foodstuffs when I saw this:

I do ♥ me some Shiner, and I do enjoy their seasonals. Well, it is October, so I figure this is a sign. Beer is food, right? I thought so. So, I grab a six pack, and finally come to the register to check out, and surprisingly, the gentleman asks to see my ID. Well, ok… I show him my ID, and he proceeds to ring up the rest of the groceries. And then I see this:

Did you read that?? “Appearing under the age of 40″!!!! He carded me because I LOOK YOUNGER THAN 40!!!!

WINNING!!!!

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

15 responses to “It’s the Little Things

