Lazy Bones

I love Sundays. Hm….no, it’s not that it’s Sunday, per se, but that it’s a quiet day. After running errands all week, the cooking, the laundry, the cleaning, the homework (some of which does escape me), it’s nice to enjoy the peace and quiet with a cup of coffee. The coffee is mandatory, as are PJs. After all, you want to be comfortable when the kids wake up, rooting around the refrigerator for breakfast. And that’s another thing: the kitchen is closed.

They will be waiting a loooooooooong time for me to call, too šŸ˜€

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

8 responses to “Lazy Bones

  • Tiberius

    I think they are old enough to source their own dinner šŸ™‚

  • GuyS

    They are all old enough to fend for themselves here. In fact, we are having a sale!! Buy one teenager…get one more free!!! Why are we doing this? Because we want everyone to share in the joy of older teens unique clothing pile stylings, amazing olfactory challenges provided by any number of old socks, and the nightly guessing of how many are going to show up for dinner, due to his college courses and or work schedule. (Which must be top secret, cause it’s like pulling teeth getting him to share this information with his mother,)

    On the plus side, they are both house broken.

  • Eldest

    You mean if I were to get up from my computer (which is in the kitchen) and walk over to the refrigerator (in the kitchen) and open that refrigerator (still in the kitchen) and look for some breakfast (in the kitchen) you’d kick me out (of the kitchen)? Thanks, mom…

    ā¤

  • xbradtc

    **lip quivers**

    You’re… you’re NOT gonna make me a sammich?

  • The Queen

    I’ve never done the Sunday dinner thing…. we go to church, go to the grocery store then come home and change back into jammies before doing as little as possible the rest of the day!

  • Laura

    Sunday’s kinda bum me out because of Monday starting after.

    Sunday dinner is about the only complete meal I cook a week. Of course, I have no kids and I live like an unsupervised 12 year old so I eat a lot of cereal and Circus Peanuts.

