Legocentric

Well, this was a rough weekend for many of us. On top of September 11 observances and remembrances, Hubby had taken the opportunity to travel to the Houston area to visit his relatives. He and Eldest had a great time, and even managed to do a bit of shopping.

At the Lego™ Store!!

That’s right!! I have my greedy hands on Fallingwater!! This was my super-early birthday present. I’m already salivating over the prospect of putting this masterpiece together. I figure I will display it upstairs in the bonus room, alongside my craft area. Provided I set up my craft area, that is.

And because he won’t be here for Christmas, he also acquired for moi:

And that’s not all!!!! One of my crossed-off items on my Things to Do Before I Die List™ was Branderburg Tor, the entry gate to the city of Berlin. Pictures don’t do it justice. Neither do Legos, but I do NOT care!!!

So what if it’s for 12 years and up?? I’m in the “and up” range, aren’t I?? 😉

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

10 responses to “Legocentric

