On Angry Birds

I’m sorry. I just do not get it.

I understand it’s just a game, and that it’s fun for most people. But I view it like I do golf: hitting a tiny ball with a stick out 50 yards into a tiny hole would give me an aneurysm. And flinging a bird into a Lincoln Log structure to pop a few pigs would do the same. My Little One, however, loves that game, and plays it well. She has received the highest star ratings on most levels. And there is only one person to blame for this perfidy: my brother, the Angry Birds Master.

– I think about Angry Birds at least twice a day. Most of the time, I envision what type of Angry Bird a person would be if they were…well…an Angry Bird. So far, I have a few additions that I think would be excellent:

Flamingo: Tall, lanky, goofy
People Quality: Very analytical but not physically gifted. Doesn’t mind being slighted and shit on in life because they don’t know any better and don’t want to cause problems. Generally well mannered, but…common sense retarded.
Power: Schnoz of Reckoning

See what I mean?? He thinks about new Angry Birds characters!! Who does that? That’s rhetorical, by the way. I am sure I am in the distinct minority when it comes to this game.

If you want to have a good laugh, check out his blog, Killabee. He is a riot 😀

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

3 responses to “On Angry Birds

  • ArmedGeek

    I’m sorry, but I said the same thing before I played. Here’s the thing … you’re always almost there. Almost. You’re so close. How can you possibly stop when you know the next shot is going to do it ……

    …….

    Do what?

    ….

    Oh, well, just take you to the next level … so you can start all over …

  • Nomstress

    Well, I wish I could say I’m surprised that my mental age level seems to be the same as Youngest. I’m addicted also. And it’s on the phone so I can kill those dang pigs whether I’m at the market, or gas station…

    LOL. Obviously I have too much free time! 😛

  • Mitchell

    Angry Birds Obsession
    1. Well this is dumb. It’s just flinging these birds at these structures with pigs. What’s the big deal?
    2. Huh. Exploding birds? Interesting.
    3. Birds that shit bombs. That’s hilarious!
    4. Now they’re getting devious. How the hell am I supposed to hit that all the way over there?
    5. Golden eggs? What’s the deal with that?
    6. HOLIDAY themed AB? Woot!
    7. YAY! Rio themed AB!
    8. MUST GET ALL THE GOLDEN PINEAPPLES!
    9. Yay! More updates!
    10. So many birds…so ANGRY! MUST KILL PIGS…
    11. MUST GET THREE STARS IN ALL THE LEVELS…

    And so on, and so forth.

