First Day of School

The long awaited for day has finally arrived…

Kids dragging, mom herding, and all is right with the World!! Of course, soon enough they will begin with lists of supplies for each class (velcro and a hammer??), the itinerary for each activity, and of course, I plan to be more involved with AFJROTC this year. But for now, I shall enjoy the angst.

courtesy NY Post

I feel a little bad from taking enjoyment out of this. My sadness can be measured with an electron microscope, but I assure you, it’s there. I wouldn’t be lying if I said I was really, really happy.

I did a search for “ecstatic mom” and this came up. Eh, close enough ๐Ÿ˜‰

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

6 responses to “First Day of School

  • QueenBee

    That makes me smile… but I was sad this morning. I miss my girlie girl when she’s at school!

  • Nomstress

    I love your llama. ๐Ÿ™‚ They are just awesome with overpowering cuteness.

    I am putting my teacher hat back on for part of the day today. Just to get used to it again. Before noon even. ๐Ÿ˜›

  • John D

    It’s a llama mama! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Up here, the kids don’t go back to school until after Labor Day.

  • GuyS

    We only have one “school aged” kid left. And he is home schooled. His brother started junior college today. We shall see how long that lasts. (I think he would look very good in a Marine uniform … but that may just be me projecting.

  • JAM2

    sorry to hear about your angus-st…

    here this will help:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HbPDKHXWlLQ

  • Laura

    I do not have children (THANK YOU BIRTH CONTROL GODS!) but if I did, I know that I would party naked with a gin and tonic in my hand and Barry Manilow music set on repeat on the stereo the first day that school bus took the little shits (because if I were to have kids they would be little shits) off to school.

