Manic Monday

Usually I wake up gradually as the sun rises. I can’t manage to ever sleep in, unless I stay up the evening before well into the early morning hours, and then I sleep only until about 8:30 AM. Yes, I realize I am doing it wrong. I can’t even manage to nap during the day.

Anyway, this morning I woke up in a panic. Eldest had a AFJROTC seminar to attend at 8 AM, and it was 7:30, and since she moves at the speed of dark, I kind of freaked out a bit, and ran to get her going, only to find her in the bathroom getting spiffied up.

Me: Don’t you have to be there at 8???

Eldest: No, mom… 8:30.

Me: Oh….

Eldest: I got everything ready last night, too.

Me: Oh, good!

I trudge back to the kitchen to get coffee, and settle to read the horrid news from all over the world, and at 8:17 she walks into the kitchen, all spit shined and pretty, ready to go. I get up and move to go when suddenly she says:

Eldest: Oh, I forgot I can’t wear red nail polish!!

Me: Tough, they will deal with it. Let’s go!

The more things change….

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

5 responses to “Manic Monday

