Bad Influences

We all have them. We all enjoy them. You know you do, so don’t try to say you don’t! Everyone of us has a friend that’s a bad influence. The one that says another slice of cake won’t hurt, or that you need that new dress, or that those shoes are absolutely fabulous and you must get them.

I have one of those friends, too. His name is Mitchell, and he is dangerous. Oh, we’ve never met, and he would die before going dress shopping with me. But when it comes to art and the kitchen, he is mandragora. He is the reason several bloggers came up with a new name for shopping: going a-yorling, after his former blogging name. A couple of days ago he posted some lovely kitchen canisters that he purchased as a housewarming gift for his mom. Not only lovely, but handmade here in the USA. You can guess what happened next:

Yep, I got the complete canister set from Crosby & Taylor. In my defense it was a fabulous deal, and considering I had been using two basket canisters for the longest time, I felt I was due for an upgrade. Right?? All I know is that now I need the matching garlic pot and soap dispenser. And when I say “need”, I mean WANT LIKE BURNING!!

If Mitchell ever has a garage sale, I’m sunk 😉

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

8 responses to “Bad Influences

  • Nicole

    I have avoided visiting the Crosby & Taylor site. I assumed no good could come of it and I see now that I was right. Mitchell & I never need to be in close proximity to each other. Such money would be wasted. I’m normally the bad influence. Two of us together would be truly frightening to the wallets.

    Nice canisters!

  • Tiberius

    Seriously? That’s it?

    Seriously to a lot of things actually, both those completely plain and uninspiring pots and the fact “that” counts as a bad influence 😉

  • Mitchell

    Mwu-ha-ha-ha-ha! Remember too they have the matching fleur de lys pewter measuring spoons and cups set. Also the matching coffee canister, the matching pewter spoon rest, also the matching pewter salt cellar, matching salt pot, matching sugar pot…
    😀

    Nicole, you really should look around there. After all, I owe you for introducing me to Saddleback Leather.

    Pay no attention to Tiberius. It just means more stuff for those of us who appreciate the Finer Things.

    • LC Aggie Sith

      The set I got came with a coffee canister and a salt pot, as well. I am eyeing the garlic pot, though. The way I use garlic around here, I may need two.

      You are soooooooo not helping, Mitchell.

      And do NOT get me started with Saddleback Leather!!!

  • Around the web « Reluctant-Rebel

    […] Sithy Things – My favorite blogger friend on bad influences […]

  • Nomstress

    Beautiful! And so very you 🙂 (classy, that is). Guess I’ll have to frighten you soon with the hodgepodge of containers passing for canisters in my kitchen! LOL And who knew that there are containers for garlic? (well, besides you :P) I just kind of push the cloves over into the corner…

