Rainy Days and Mondays

I only wish it would rain. That would lift my spirits, not bring me down. I never did understand that song by The Carpenters. Living in a tropical area growing up, rain was always punctual and always welcomed, and living in such a dry area now it is always appreciated when it falls. And now that I’m a mom, Mondays are a BLESSING. There is nothing more relaxing than drinking a hot cup of tea while watching rivulets of rain dance on your window.

I used to drive my mom crazy every afternoon while living in PR, because as soon as it started to rain, I was out the door. Eventually I stopped that habit, but I still love to watch the rain fall. It’s better than Prozac, and cheaper than therapy ;)

About LC Aggie Sith

Machete-wielding zombie killer when not a stay-at-home mom. View all posts by LC Aggie Sith

16 responses to “Rainy Days and Mondays

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

